top of page

Universal Studios Japan

Last weekend, I had the opportunity to visit Universal Studios in Osaka with some friends. Even though we were unable to get the express passes for the park, we were able to get into the new Super Mario are of the park! I had heard so many good things about the Super Mario ride and the cafe at the USJ version of the land from other friends who have gone in the past and from the internet, so I was so excited to experience it for myself! In addition to Super Mario world, we visited the Harry Potter area of the park and got to ride the limited-time ride being held for the Jujutsu Kaisen anime! Of course, we also got some themed snacks along the way. Even though it was quite crowded on the day we went, I had a lot of fun at the park and highly recommend getting there early to maximize your time if you have plans to visit in the future!



Recent Posts

See All

Final Tips

It is nearing the end of finals season at Waseda and I have begun preparations for my return to Hawaii! Upon reflection of my time studying in Tokyo, there are a few pieces of advice I have gathered f

bottom of page