top of page

Kamakura and Enoshima

This past weekend, I had the opportunity to visit the town of Kamakura and Enoshima island. Although it was quite overcast on the day I went, it was beautiful seeing the beaches and shrines of the area, especially with the hydrangeas in bloom! I visited several temples and shrines in Kamakura, including Kotoku-in where the Great Buddha is as well as Kamakura Hasadera. On Enoshima, we walked along a path to the water to see the ocean and after noticing how so many of the restaurants in the area served white baitfish, I had to try a bowl. Overall the trip was a great opportunity to get outdoors and see some beautiful nature, pay my respects at the temples and shrines, and eat good food. I highly recommend a day trip to Kamakura and/or Enoshima to anyone who has the chance!



bottom of page