top of page

Trip to Seoul

Last weekend, I had the very special opportunity to visit Seoul, South Korea! This trip was my first experience of visiting a country on continental Asia, so I was very excited. During my three days in the city, I spent time visiting cultural sites and tourist attractions such as the Gyeongbokgung Palace, CoEx Mall, Dongdaemun Design Plaza, and Gwangjang Market. I also had the opportunity to go to the top of Lotte Tower and see Seoul Tower from the bottom! Both views were stunning despite the overcast weather. I also happened to be visiting the city during a fan event for one of my favorite K-pop groups, so although I did not have a ticket for the event, I got to go see the venue and purchase some merchandise. Overall, this trip was an amazing opportunity and did not take much travel time from Tokyo. I hope I am able to return to South Korea soon so that I can visit other cities and try more amazing food!


bottom of page